Reduced price! The Holy Bible in Today's Greek Version without Deuterocanonicals View larger

The Holy Bible in Today's Greek Version without Deuterocanonicals

B506 ISBN:9789607847515

New product

Luxury cowhide leather edition with a zipper in a box. 14,5X20,5X2,5

More details

34,00 € tax incl.


40,00 € tax incl.

Add to wishlist

More info

The three major Christian denominations in Greece accept a different number of books of the Old Testament; the classification system of the books, however, is common in their canon, according to the character of the biblical works. Hence, the books are classified -according to their character- in three groups: “Historical books”, “Poetic-Wisdom books”, and “Prophetic books”.
According to the Tradition of the Orthodox Church, apart from the 39 books of the Hebrew Bible (which are, however, titled according to the Septuagint Translation) 10 more books are accepted in the Canon; these were written in Greek and are the following: (1 Esdras, Tobit, Judith, Maccabees I-II-III, Wisdom of Solomon, Ecclesiasticus, Baruch, Letter of Jeremiah). The Roman Catholic Church finally accepted 46 books in the Canon, which are distinguished in “proto-canonical” and “deuterocanonical”. Finally, the Protestant Churches accepted the Hebrew canon with the 39 books.

18 other products in the same category: